WOMEN'S NEW JERSEY GOLF ASSOCIATION

Description of Trophies

Championship Trophy, for low gross, was presented to the Association in 1923 by Mrs. C. F. Uebelacker. The **Mrs. W. Foshay** (**Alexandre**) **Trophy**, donated in 1999 by her daughter, Cynnie, is awarded to the 2nd low gross total in the championship. The **Dickinson Trophy**, presented to the Association in 1962, recognizes the player with the lowest net total in the championship.

Harrington Board Trophy, donated by Mrs. Harrington in 1971, is awarded to the low net score for past and current Association Board Members eligible to participate. Maureen Orcutt, our honorary member, donated (2003) a tray she received for winning the New Jersey State Amateur Championship. The WNJ Board agreed this tray should be presented to the low gross winner in the Harrington competition.

Mary Triggs Trophy (a net better ball competition) was donated in 1999 by her friends from Canoe Brook Country Club.

Uebelacker Trophy was presented to the Association by Grace Dickinson in 1950 and is awarded at the Uebelacker Memorial Tournament for low net score. **Mrs. John Farrell Trophy**, presented to the Association by Kay Farrell in 1973, is awarded to the low gross winner at the Uebelacker.

Nielsen Trophy, presented to the Association by Mrs. Nielsen in 1951, is awarded to the low net score at the Nielsen Memorial Tournament. It now sits on the Helen Hockenjos tray that was presented to the Association by her estate. **Grace Dickinson Memorial Trophy** was presented to the Association in 1974 by Mr. and Mrs. Fairleigh Dickinson, Jr. and is awarded to the low gross score at the Nielsen Memorial.

Ernestine Aebli Trophy, donated in 1991 by Marianne Farmer in memory of her mother, is awarded for the low gross score in the Seniors Championship. The **Helen Ost Trophy** was presented to the Association by Mrs. Ost in 1991 and is awarded to the low net winner in the Seniors Championship.

Silvernail Trophy is awarded each year to the member earning the highest total points during the season. This trophy was donated in 1971 by Mrs. Albert Schomp in memory of her mother Mrs. Homer Forsythe. The trophy honors Mrs. E.E. Silvernail who was a past President of the Association.